Reviews

6.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.3
Property Location
7.0
Facilities
5.8
Staff
7.4
Value
6.2

Reviews

    Kim Lasky
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    September 17, 2018

    Old out dated not clean

    Old out dated not clean .
    NOTHING
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 15, 2018

    NEVER AGAIN!

    Property was very shabby.
    Carpet turned my feet black. Cold water in bathroom sink barely available!
    Hocko266
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denise
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Craig
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 5, 2018
    Super dirty and clearly First thing that you smell when you walk in and in the room is mold.
    Nothing but the location an absolute roach motel
    Amanda Harrison
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    September 4, 2018

    Called the Board of Health

    The room was in very very poor condition. Water was seeping through the floor, bathroom fixtures were in disrepair, and the room hadn't been well maintained or cleaned. Also, the air conditioner set at 61 degrees, was unable to cool the room. When brought to the attention of the staff, they were unable to move us to a different room and offered us a $10 discount >:( NEVER would I stay here again. (Also, the pool is in what looks like a garage and the 'breakfast area' is 2 two person tables and a 3 foot counter....
    Can't remember
    John
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ergys
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    August 27, 2018

    Terrible , stay away from this place.

    The door had no latch, it was ripped out. Also there was a connection door to the room next to us and the latch was also ripped out , pretty sure the only thing keeping it close was the couch against it.
    Nothing , left within an hour of arrival to another hotel
    Patti
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    August 27, 2018

    STAY AWAY!!!

    There were shady people definitely not a place to stay with children/family, bad lighting (both outside & inside) staff said ‘apparently something had to the light bulb’ what!!! Old and needs lots of repairs and clearly management is not investing in property. Photos on website are deceiving.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 21, 2018

    South Haven overnight stay

    It's a very old property and there was rust on the baseboard heater and the toilet stopped up. Glad they had a plunger in the room. It was quiet at night.
    Was clean room but old. I would stay there again as it was very well priced for the area.
    Christine
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 20, 2018
    The front piece on our air conditioner fell off in the middle of the night which woke us up. When we put it back on, it just fell off again. The toilet in our room barely flushed. The light outside the entrance didn't work and someone fell and had to be transported by ambulance. Getting in and out of the shower was rough. Our room had a slight odor to it.
    The location was great. Close to the South Haven beach and other attractions.
    Lori
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    August 20, 2018

    Filthy

    This hotel was beyond disgusting. It was filthy, especially the bathroom which clearly had not been cleaned from the previous guest. The smell was intolerable. It smelled like dirty mop water and mildew covered up with strong air freshener. We went back to the desk and said the accommodation was unacceptable and asked for a refund which the manager refused. He was rude and would not even make eye contact. Do not stay here!!!
    Todd
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    August 18, 2018

    Will never go back

    CheAp but disgusting. Seemed like it was home for some illegal activity
    Cheap
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 16, 2018
    Pool bathroom facilities
    At the price point it was a very good value
    Jennifer
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 13, 2018

    Ok but 109.00 a night for mold an mushrooms no

    Bathroom had spiders..mold..and a mushroom growing from floor..walls were dirty
    Bed was clean..
    Carol
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 13, 2018
    Was advised that we had a late check out, was advised when we arrived that we couldn't have a late check out, even though we had a confirmation from booking, they told us if we wanted a late check out we could pay for another day. They did say we could have a 1 hour late check out which wasn't at all helpful.
    Location of room
    Lori
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    August 13, 2018

    Very disappointed! Not clean, wouldn't stay again.

    The dirtiest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The bathroom mirror had not been cleaned for quite awhile. Soap tray was not clean, toothpaste on the sink. The lamp shade in living space broken and needing replaced. The desk had something on it and was half wiped off. It smelled old and damp.
    The room was quiet. We could not hear the guest next to us.The fence in the front was newly painted.
    Kimberly
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    August 12, 2018
    The room was dark and kind a scary looking. Old run down
    Bed was comfortable
    Louise
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 11, 2018
    Very outdated
    Price
Loading reviews...